• Evening in downtown Caldwell

    photo credit: Dan Smede

  • Main Street, circa 1950-s - Ellis

    photo credit - unknown

  • 2018 4th of July Fireworks

    Dan Smede

  • Historic Caldwell Home

    Jan Boles

  • Cardboard Kayak Races - 2018

    Destination Caldwell

  • Indian Creek Plaza ice ribbon

    Destination Caldwell

  • Winter Wonderland - 7th St Bridge

    Angie Point

City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
City Council Calendar link  City Council Agenda link  Search public documents link

 City Council photo

The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City, and he presides over the meetings of the Council.  The City Council is the legislative and policy-making branch of the municipality, and is composed of six members. During each general election, three of the six members of the City Council will stand for re-election for a four-year term of office.  Members of the Council devote as much of their time to the duties of their office as an efficient and faithful discharge of duties may require.  The duties they perform include the passing of ordinances, resolutions, and work done for the municipality according to the committees upon which they may be appointed by the Mayor.


If you would like more information about the Caldwell’s City Council members or you have questions, concerns or comments, please contact Caldwell City Clerk Debbie Geyer at (208) 455-4656 or email inquires to: cityclerk@cityofcaldwell.org.

City Council Roster

City Council Liaison Assignments

City Council Policy and Procedure Documents

Our Current City Council members are listed below.  Click on each name to get to know a little more about each one, and for contact information if you have concerns.  We care about our community.

Councilman Mike Pollard - Seat #1 

Councilman Dennis Callsen - Seat #2

Councilman Rob Hopper - Seat #3

Councilwoman Shannon Ozuna - Seat #4

Councilman Chris Allgood - Seat #5

Councilman Chuck Stadick - Seat #6